Differentiated Literacy and Content Learning in the Late Primary Classroom

Just another Edublogs site

Year End Report

on May 11, 2017

Format?

So many choices!  I am using Powerpoint.

Why?

This whole year and innovative project has been about learning to use and integrate technology to better help the wide range of students in my class, myself included!  As a primary teacher, I have had little need to use Powerpoint in my class up until now.  I am writing the project in Powerpoint so that I can learn to use it better and then be able to guide my students to use it as a means to represent their learning.  We have Powerpoint set up in our school computer lab and many have it at home so it seems a good place to start.

Also, I like clear visuals and  can embed photos of how the students used the technology in the classroom.

The Outline

I am reflecting on what I set out as my many goals for project and reviewing what was possible, what was successful, what was unexpected and how I would like to further the goals in the upcoming school year.

The Process

Slow, given my own learning curve but still fun.

Even now, my class and I are starting to use the iPads in new and exciting ways so I am still collecting photos and observations.  While some students were exploring Book Creator during Centre Time, we are just started using the app as a whole group.  I hope to have a student example to use in the Powerpoint…

I can’t believe it already May!  While my kids have obviously become comfortable with integrating iPads into our daily learning, I still have many questions and ideas for how to use them even more effectively going forward.

 

 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar